A Chapter of the National Space Society

Oklahoma Space Alliance Home 

Minutes of March 2019 OSA Meeting

                Oklahoma Space Alliance of National Space Alliance met at Tom and Heidi Koszoru’s house on March 9. In attendance were Tom Koszoru, Adam Hemphill, Mike Hopkins, John Northcutt, Dave Sheely, Brian Swift, Steve and Karen Swift, and Syd Henderson. OSA President Clifford McMurray was unable to attend the meeting so OSA Vice-President David Sheely presided.
                Clifford did an Update before leaving which contained links to articles, and the online videos we watched at the meeting, and it’s online at http://osa.nss.org/Update1903.pdf, so I’ll cover the highlights.
                We watched a video of SpaceX’s Crew Demo 1’s night launch, and the landing of the first stage within the circle. We also watched a video of the docking of the spacecraft with the ISS.
                We watched a video filmed by the rock group OK Go filmed over a hundred sessions in zero-G in a Russian airplane.
                We watched a video of the SpaceShipTwo launch.
                We watched a video of the Hayabusa 2 spacecraft sample-return mission at the asteroid Ryugu.
                We watched a video of a test of a harpoon used to capture debris in orbit.
                We watched video on the launch of EgyptSat and a video of the launch of Beresheet.
                We watched a video composed of short pieces featuring Gerard O’Neill.
                We introduced the subject of sponsoring sister chapters in other countries.

                                                                                        --Minutes by OSA Secretary Syd Henderson

                                             Contact person for Oklahoma Space Alliance is Claire McMurray.
                                                                                          PO Box 1003
                                                                                          Norman, OK 73070
Webmaster is Syd Henderson.

Copyright 2019 by Oklahoma Space Alliance.