A Chapter of the National Space Society

Oklahoma Space Alliance Home 

Minutes of July Meeting

        Oklahoma Space Alliance met at the Koszoru house on July 18, 2009. Attending were Tom Koszoru, Claire McMurray, John Northcutt and Syd Henderson.
        Tom still hasn't received minutes from the Chapters Assembly Meeting at the International Space Development Conference.
        Claire has seen the International Space Station. It is now brighter than Jupiter.
        What shall we do with the Apollo 11 anniversary exhibit now at the end of the month. We could possibly donate it to the Stafford Museum or the Spaceport. Syd was assigned to contact people. The exhibit will be coming down on August 1.
        Research funding: Oklahoma University has courses in grant proposals.
        The August meeting will be at Claire's on August 15 at 4:30 p.m., since she is having a folk singer that night. [NOTE: The folk singer has cancelled, so the meeting has been moved to 3:00 p.m. at the Koszorus.
        Agenda: Is there any place near Burns Flat that would like the display? The Clinton Public Library or Weatherford Library (or Burns Flat Library, if there is one) might br interested. [Syd has contacted the Stafford Museum about it.]
        Cross out Governor's Proclamation of Space Week since that has now passed.
        Add Space Day (the anniversary of Sputnik) to the Agenda. Also, since April 12, 2011 is the 50th anniversary of manned space flight, we should do something on that.

Between-Meeting Activities

        Oklahoma Space Alliance took down the Apollo 11 Anniversary Library Exhibit on August 1. The books were separated into what is permanently donated and what people want back. The wall exhibit was carefully taken down so that it can be given to the Stafford Museum. Claire and Kip McMurray, Tom Koszoru, John Northcutt and Syd Henderson helped with the teardown.

--Minutes submitted by OSA Secretary Syd Henderson

To contact Oklahoma Space Alliance, e-mail Syd Henderson.
PO Box 1003
Norman, OK 73070
Copyright 2008 Oklahoma Space Alliance.