A Chapter of the National Space Society

Oklahoma Space Alliance Home 

Minutes of December Meeting

         Oklahoma Space Alliance met at the Koszorus’ house on December 18 for its annual Christmas dinner. Attending were Tom and Heidi Koszoru and their daughter Jennie, Claire and Clifford McMurray, John Northcutt, Tim Scott, Leigh Perry and Jim Trombly.
         This was the meeting to elect officers, and we reelected Tom Koszoru as President, John Northcutt as Vice President, Syd Henderson as Secretary and Tim Scott as Treasurer.
         Leigh brought prospective designs for a new logo for Oklahoma Space Alliance. We discussed designs for the rocket to appear on the logo. Jim pointed out straight representation of the Falcon 9 craft or Dragon capsule would be problematic since they are private spacecraft and SpaceX would have rights to their images. On the other hand, images of NASA spacecraft are safe to use, so we are going to use some variant of one of the Ares designs.

We’ve been trying to vary our meeting places, and we decided to have our January meeting in north Oklahoma City (not Edmond as I’ve erroneously written before).

         --Submitted by OSA Secretary Syd Henderson

Contact person for Oklahoma Space Alliance is Claire McMurray
PO Box 1003
Norman, OK 73070
Webmaster is Syd Henderson.

Copyright 2011 Oklahoma Space Alliance.